〒819-0395
福岡市西区元岡744
最先端有機光エレクトロニクス
研究センター
共進化社会システムイノベーション施設224

Center for Organic Photonics
and Electronics Research
(OPERA)
Co-Evolutional Social Systems Building #224
744 Motooka, Nishi, Fukuoka 819-0395, Japan

TEL: 092-802-6920
FAX: 092-802-6921

adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
※Replace @ by “@”

 
 

Members

The Adachi and Nakanotani Laboratory conducts research in the field of organic electronics, in which interdisciplinary research between organic chemistry, physics, electronic engineering, optics, and device engineering is crucial for accelerating development. We have been actively conducting collaborative research with the groups of other universities and companies, both domestic and overseas, and welcome international graduate students and researchers who are interested in doing an internship and/or collaborative research.
Our lab is a large group with more than 70 members including the collaborative research associates from various companies. All of our members can think freely and cooperate with one another to fully display their great abilities. This way, new ideas generated from the intellectual curiosity of various students and researchers will lead to original and creative studies that are not constrained by existing technologies.
Let’s explore organic electronics together!

Member of Adachi Lab

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Masashi Mamada mamada@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
D3(from Oct.) Jaehyun Bae jhbae@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tomohiro Ishii ishii@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3 Tang Xun tang@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3(part time, from Oct.) Takahiko Yamanaka   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3(from Oct.) Alasvand Yazdani Sahar alasvand@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2 Grobal Course (from Oct.) Nguyen Thanh Ba nbthanh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Xuelong Liu liu-x@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D1(part time, from Oct.) Takeshi Yamamoto   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D1 Grobal Course(from Oct.) Sanghoon Lee lee.sanghoon@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Bhagya Madushani   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Badamgarav Purevochir   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tharindu P B Rajakaruna   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Wathsala Weerasinghe   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M2 Ryo Akamatsu akamatsu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ayano Abe abe@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Yusaku Kashiwagi kashiwagi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kotaro Takekuma takekuma@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Nishiki Yamada yamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1 Shun Kondo s-kondo@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shoma Sasaki s-sasaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1(I2CENER) Ryotaro Nasu r-nasu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1(from Oct.) Yuan Ye   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4 Kohei Uemoto uemoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tsukasa Sameshima sameshima@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shunta Kakumachi kakumachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kentaro Imaoka imaoka@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shintaro Kohata kohata@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4(I2CENER) Yuki Fujita fujita@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4 Grobal Course(from Oct.) Yiwen Liu y-liu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Center for Future Chemistry

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Professor Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT
Hiroshi Miyazaki   i3OPERA
Visiting Associate Professor Hiroshi Fujimoto fujimoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp i3OPERA

WPI (I2CNER)

Principal Investigator Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Toshinori Matsushima tmatusim@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Researcher Ganbaatar TUMEN-ULZII ganbaatartu@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Advanced Graduate Course on Molecular Systems for Devices

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Masashi Mamada mamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics Research

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Professor Jean Charles Ribierre ribierre@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Yoichi Tsuchiya tuchiya@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Chin-Yiu Chan chinyiu.chan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Associate Professor Fatima Bencheikh fatima.bencheikh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Takashi Fujihara fujihara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Assistant Professor Ryutaro Komatsu komatsu@oprera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Post-doctoral Fellow Chin-Yiu Chan chinyiu.chan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Yuko Kawahara kawahara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Technical  Staff Keiko Kusuhara kusuhara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Haruna Kato h-kato@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Chihiro Hino hino@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Regional ecosystem formation program

Exective Entrepreneur Producer Ryuichi Hayashi   i3 OPERA
Entrepreneur Producer Kentaro Harada harada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
PJ1 Chihaya Adachi adachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Next Generation PJ Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Post-doctoral Fellow Yi-Ting Lee ytlee@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Nozomi Nakamura nakamura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Coordinator Sachiko Higashikawa sssachiko@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Fukuoka Industry, Science & Technology Foundation(Fukuoka IST)

Center Director Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Vice Director Hiroshi Miyazaki h-miyazaki@ist.or.jp  
Lab Director Hiroshi Fujimoto h-fujimoto@ist.or.jp  
Lab Directer Masahiro Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Researcher Hin Wai MO h-mo@ist.or.jp  
Shinichiro Kobayashi s-kobayashi@ist.or.jp  
Masayuki Shiochi m-shiochi@ist.or.jp  
Research Technician Satoshi Yukiwaki yukiwaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Akiko Hamada hamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Kaori Nagayoshi nagayoshi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Yasuhiro Hatae hatae@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Misaki Nakashima m-adachi@ist.or.jp  
Shinobu Terakawa s-terakawa@ist.or.jp  
Haruna Kubo h-kubo@ist.or.jp  
Riona Hayashi ri-hayashi@ist.or.jp  

Institute of Systems, Information Technologies and Nanotechnologies (ISIT)

Innovative Organic Device R&D Laboratory

Special Advisor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp Kyushu Univ.
Director Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT/Kyushu Univ.
Assistant Researcher Yuko Shimoi shimoi@isit.or.jp ISIT
Yuki Kashima kashima@isit.or.jp ISIT

Replace @ by “@”

The Adachi and Nakanotani Laboratory conducts research in the field of organic electronics, in which interdisciplinary research between organic chemistry, physics, electronic engineering, optics, and device engineering is crucial for accelerating development. We have been actively conducting collaborative research with the groups of other universities and companies, both domestic and overseas, and welcome international graduate students and researchers who are interested in doing an internship and/or collaborative research.
Our lab is a large group with more than 70 members including the collaborative research associates from various companies. All of our members can think freely and cooperate with one another to fully display their great abilities. This way, new ideas generated from the intellectual curiosity of various students and researchers will lead to original and creative studies that are not constrained by existing technologies.
Let’s explore organic electronics together!

Member of Adachi Lab

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Masashi Mamada mamada@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
D3(from Oct.) Chathuranganie Senevirathne chathusenevi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Jaehyun Bae jhbae@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tomohiro Ishii ishii@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3 Tang Xun tang@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2(part time, from Oct.) Takahiko Yamanaka   Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2(from Oct.) Alasvand Yazdani Sahar alasvand@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D1 Grobal Course (from Oct.) Nguyen Thanh Ba nbthanh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Xuelong Liu liu-x@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M2 Grobal Course(from Oct.) Sanghoon Lee lee.sanghoon@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M2 Ryo Akamatsu akamatsu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ayano Abe abe@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Yusaku Kashiwagi kashiwagi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kotaro Takekuma takekuma@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Nishiki Yamada yamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1 Shun Kondo s-kondo@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shoma Sasaki s-sasaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1(I2CENER) Ryotaro Nasu r-nasu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4 Kohei Uemoto uemoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tsukasa Sameshima sameshima@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shunta Kakumachi kakumachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kentaro Imaoka imaoka@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Shintaro Kohata kohata@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4(I2CENER) Yuki Fujita fujita@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B3 Grobal Course(from Oct.) Yiwen Liu y-liu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Center for Future Chemistry

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Professor Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT
Hiroshi Miyazaki   i3OPERA
Visiting Associate Professor Hiroshi Fujimoto fujimoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp i3OPERA

WPI (I2CNER)

Principal Investigator Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Toshinori Matsushima tmatusim@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Researcher Ganbaatar TUMEN-ULZII ganbaatartu@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Advanced Graduate Course on Molecular Systems for Devices

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Masashi Mamada mamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics Research

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Professor Jean Charles Ribierre ribierre@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Associate Professor Yoichi Tsuchiya tuchiya@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Xiankai Chen xiankai@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Chin-Yiu Chan chinyiu.chan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Associate Professor Fatima Bencheikh fatima.bencheikh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Takashi Fujihara fujihara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Visiting Assistant Professor Ryutaro Komatsu komatsu@oprera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Post-doctoral Fellow Chin-Yiu Chan chinyiu.chan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Yuko Kawahara kawahara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Technical  Staff Keiko Kusuhara kusuhara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Haruna Kato h-kato@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Chihiro Hino hino@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Regional ecosystem formation program

Exective Entrepreneur Producer Ryuichi Hayashi   i3 OPERA
Entrepreneur Producer Kentaro Harada harada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
PJ1 Chihaya Adachi adachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Next Generation PJ Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Post-doctoral Fellow Yi-Ting Lee ytlee@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Nozomi Nakamura nakamura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Coordinator Sachiko Higashikawa sssachiko@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  

Fukuoka Industry, Science & Technology Foundation(Fukuoka IST)

Center Director Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Vice Director Hiroshi Miyazaki h-miyazaki@ist.or.jp  
Lab Director Hiroshi Fujimoto h-fujimoto@ist.or.jp  
Lab Directer Masahiro Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Researcher Hin Wai MO h-mo@ist.or.jp  
Shinichiro Kobayashi s-kobayashi@ist.or.jp  
Masayuki Shiochi m-shiochi@ist.or.jp  
Research Technician Satoshi Yukiwaki yukiwaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Akiko Hamada hamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Kaori Nagayoshi nagayoshi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Yasuhiro Hatae hatae@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp  
Misaki Nakashima m-adachi@ist.or.jp  
Shinobu Terakawa s-terakawa@ist.or.jp  
Haruna Kubo h-kubo@ist.or.jp  
Riona Hayashi ri-hayashi@ist.or.jp  

Institute of Systems, Information Technologies and Nanotechnologies (ISIT)

Innovative Organic Device R&D Laboratory

Special Advisor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp Kyushu Univ.
Director Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT/Kyushu Univ.
Assistant Researcher Yuko Shimoi shimoi@isit.or.jp ISIT
Yuki Kashima kashima@isit.or.jp ISIT

Replace @ by “@”