〒819-0395
福岡市西区元岡744
最先端有機光エレクトロニクス
研究センター
共進化社会システムイノベーション施設224

Center for Organic Photonics
and Electronics Research
(OPERA)
Co-Evolutional Social Systems Building #224
744 Motooka, Nishi, Fukuoka 819-0395, Japan

TEL: 092-802-6920
FAX: 092-802-6921

adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
※Replace @ by “@”

 
 

Members

The Adachi and Nakanotani Laboratory conducts research in the field of organic electronics, in which interdisciplinary research between organic chemistry, physics, electronic engineering, optics, and device engineering is crucial for accelerating development. We have been actively conducting collaborative research with the groups of other universities and companies, both domestic and overseas, and welcome international graduate students and researchers who are interested in doing an internship and/or collaborative research.
Our lab is a large group with more than 70 members including the collaborative research associates from various companies. All of our members can think freely and cooperate with one another to fully display their great abilities. This way, new ideas generated from the intellectual curiosity of various students and researchers will lead to original and creative studies that are not constrained by existing technologies.
Let’s explore organic electronics together!

Member of Adachi Lab

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
D3(from Oct.) Hao Ye yehao@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kim Jong Uk jukim@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3(part time, from Oct.) Yasuhiro Kawaguchi Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D3 Hiroki Noda noda@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
D2(from Oct.) MD Ashadul Islam islam.ashadul@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Zesen Lin zesen.lin@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2(part time, from Oct.) Masayuki Yokoyama Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Naoto Noutsuka noutsuka@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2 Yu Esaki esaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D2(part time) Masaki Tanaka Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D1(from Oct.) Ganbaatar TUMEN-ULZII ganbaatartu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Buddhika Sanjeewa Bandara KARUNATHILAKA buddhikasb@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tai CHENG tai.cheng@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
D1 Fumihiro Otaka otaka@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kazuya Jinnai jinnai@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ryo Nagata nagata@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M2(from Oct.) Ruan Shibin Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M2 Yuma Ishikawa ishikawa@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Yuki Kashima kashima@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Keita Tsuji tsuji@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Toshiya Fukunaga fukunaga@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Satoshi Maedera maedera@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
M1 Ieuji Ryota ieuji@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Koudai Ikesue ikesue@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Naohiro Nishimura nishimura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kenta Yamaguchi yamaguchi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Seiya Yoshida s-yoshida@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ryota Nakamura r-nakamura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
B4 Grobal Course Nguyen Thanh Ba nbthanh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
B4 Ryo Akamatsu akamatsu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Yuhi Ueda ikesue@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Yuya Oyama nishimura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Shinichi Tan yamaguchi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Satoru Watanabe s-yoshida@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Center for Future Chemistry

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Visiting Professor Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT
Hiroshi Miyazaki i3OPERA
Visiting Associate Professor Hiroshi Fujimoto fujimoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp i3OPERA

WPI (I2CNER)

Principal Investigator Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Research Fellow Gabseok Seo gabseokseo@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Research Support Staff Nozomi Nakamura nakamura@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Advanced Graduate Course on Molecular Systems for Devices

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics Research

Professor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Post-doctoral Fellow Chin-Yiu Chan chinyiu.chan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Umamahesh Balijapalli umamaheshb@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Morgan Auffray morgan.auffray@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Yiu Wing Wong benywwong@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Technical Support Staff Hiromi Aizaki aizaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

JST ERATO Molecular Exciton Engineering Project

Research Director Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Project Coordinator Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Kenichi Goushi goushi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Jean-Charles Ribierre ribierre@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Toshinori Matsushima tmatusim@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Sandanayaka Sangarabge Don Atula sandanay@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Youichi Tsuchiya tsuchiya@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Ryota Kabe kabe@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Masashi Mamada mamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Chuanjiang Qin cjqin@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Post-doctoral Fellow Ko Inada inada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Fatima Bencheikh fatima.bencheikh@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Matthew Leyden matthew.leyden@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
小松 龍太郎 komatsu@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Technical Support Staff Keiko Kusuhara kusuhara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Shinobu Terakawa terakawa@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Shizuka Omori oomori@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Kim Jong Uk jukim@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Yu Esaki esaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Kazuya Jinnai jinnai@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Project Headquarter

Research Manager Mayumi Kudo mayumi.kudo@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
William Potscavage potscavage@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Technical Support Staff Rei Sasagawa sasagawa@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Mihoko Matsuo m-matsuo@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Hiroko Kuratomi kuratomi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Regional ecosystem formation program

Exective Entrepreneur Producer Ryuichi Hayashi i3 OPERA
Entrepreneur Producer Kentaro Harada harada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
PJ1 Chihaya Adachi adachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Next Generation PJ Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Post-doctoral Fellow Masaki Tanaka m-tanaka@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Masayuki Shiochi shiochi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Coordinator Sachiko Higashikawa sssachiko@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

COI STREAM

Research Unit Leader Reiji Hattori
Research Unit subleader Chihaya Adachi adachi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Hajime Nakanotani nakanotani@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Post-doctoral Fellow Shim Chang-Hoon shim@astec.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Anubha Bilgaiyan anubha.bilgaiyan@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Ryutaro Sugawara sugawara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Fukuoka Industry, Science & Technology Foundation(Fukuoka IST)

Center Director Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Lab Director Hiroshi Fujimoto fujimoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Researcher Hin Wai MO hinwaimo@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Research Technician Satoshi Yukiwaki yukiwaki@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Akiko Hamada hamada@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Kaori Nagayoshi nagayoshi@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Yasuhiro Hatae hatae@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Misaki Adachi m-adachi@ist.or.jp

Institute of Systems, Information Technologies and Nanotechnologies (ISIT)

Innovative Organic Device R&D Laboratory

Special Advisor Chihaya Adachi adachi@cstf.kyushu-u.ac.jp Kyushu Univ.
Director Masayuki Yahiro yahiro@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT/Kyushu Univ.
Researcher Takashi Fujihara fujihara@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT
Assistant Researcher Kei Morimoto morimoto@opera.kyushu-u.ac.jp ISIT
Yuko Shimoi shimoi@isit.or.jp ISIT
Yumi Mizuki mizuki@isit.or.jp ISIT

Replace @ by “@”